拔智慧牙

327915776.jpg

智慧牙齒或第三磨牙是最後在顎中爆發​​的牙齒,通常沒有足夠的空間讓它們爆發到正確的位置,從而導致疼痛,其他牙齒的損壞以及其他牙齒問題。在某些情況下,受影響的智齒可能不會造成明顯或直接的問題。但是由於它們很難清潔,因此它們可能比其他牙齒更容易蛀牙和牙齦疾病。

受感染的智齒會引起一些問題,例如:


1.損壞其他牙齒:如果智慧牙齒將第二顆臼齒推入,可能會損壞第二顆臼齒或增加該區域的感染風險。該壓力還會引起其他牙齒擁擠的問題,或者需要進行正畸治療以使其他牙齒變直。

2.Cysts:智齒在顎骨的囊中發育。囊可充滿液體,形成囊腫,可損害頜骨,牙齒和神經。很少發生腫瘤,通常是非癌性(良性)腫瘤。這種並發症可能需要切除組織和骨骼。


3.腐爛:部分受影響的智齒似乎比其他牙齒有更高的蛀牙(齲齒)風險。這可能是由於智齒較難清潔,並且食物和細菌很容易夾在牙齦和部分萌出的牙齒之間。


4.牙齦疾病:難以清潔,部分噴發的智齒清潔會增加發生疼痛性發炎性牙齦疾病的風險,稱為牙周炎。

上智齒拔除

如果上智齒受到影響,可能會妨礙口腔衛生,通常最好將其去除。上智齒通常較容易拔出。

wisd2-1_edited.jpg
wisdom-teeth-extraction.jpg

下智齒拔除

通常在近中或水平位置未完全爆發的智慧牙齒在智慧牙齒內以及前面的牙齒上都有很高的腐爛風險。如果任其發展,蛀牙可能會加劇您的雙牙疼痛。蛀牙可能達到必須同時去除前牙的程度。

常見問題?

在這裡找到答案

完全切除下智齒會涉及什麼?

如果智齒尚未完全爆發,則通常需要拔出智齒。有時也有必要去除智齒周圍的一些骨頭。可能需要將牙齒切成2或3顆以將其去除。拔掉智齒後,用縫線將牙齦放回原處,並在7天內完全癒合。

拔除智齒的主要可能風險是什麼?

大多數患者可以毫無問題地完全康復。

1.出血:

提取時可能會流血,這通常會很快停止,因此不太可能成為問題。

2.感覺到下巴,下唇或舌頭:

兩條神經非常靠近下智齒。神經在靠近智齒的位置可能會發生變化,並且在拔除過程中可能會受傷。如果發生這種情況,那麼您的下唇(下巴的皮膚)可能會變得麻木。

感染


3.乾式插座

插座中可能會發生感染,或者提取插座中的血塊溶解掉,這可能導致插座乾燥。您可以在手術後第二天開始用清水或漱口水沖洗保持清潔的區域,以將其最小化。建議去除智齒後幾天不吸煙。

拔除智齒後會感到疼痛或腫脹嗎?

手術後口腔內部和外部可能會有些不適和腫脹。

Wisdom tooth extraction

327915776.jpg

Wisdom teeth or Third Molars are the last teeth to erupt in jaws, often there is not enough space for them to erupt into the correct position leading to pain, damage to other teeth, and other dental problems. In some cases, impacted wisdom teeth may cause no apparent or immediate problems. But because they're hard to clean, they may be more vulnerable to tooth decay and gum disease than other teeth are.

Impacted wisdom teeth cause several problems like:


1. Damage to other teeth: If the wisdom tooth pushes against the second molar, it may damage the second molar or increase the risk of infection in that area. This pressure can also cause problems with crowding of the other teeth or require orthodontic treatment to straighten other teeth.

2.Cysts: The wisdom tooth develops in a sac within the jawbone. The sac can fill with fluid, forming a cyst that can damage the jawbone, teeth, and nerves. Rarely, a tumor — usually noncancerous (benign) — develops. This complication may require the removal of tissue and bone.


3.Decay: Partially impacted wisdom teeth appear to be at higher risk of tooth decay (caries) than other teeth. This probably occurs because wisdom teeth are harder to clean and because food and bacteria get easily trapped between the gum and a partially erupted tooth.


4.Gum disease: The difficulty cleaning impacted, partially erupted wisdom teeth increases the risk of developing a painful, inflammatory gum condition called pericoronitis.

Upper Wisdom Tooth Extraction

If the upper wisdom tooth is impacted, it may prevent adequate oral hygiene, it's often best to have them removed. Upper wisdom teeth are usually easier to extract.

wisd2-1_edited.jpg
wisdom-teeth-extraction.jpg

Lower Wisdom tooth Extraction

Wisdom teeth that are usually mesially or horizontally positioned that have not erupted fully have a high risk of decay occurring within the wisdom tooth and also to the tooth in front. If left alone the decay may get to the extent that you may develop pain from both teeth. The decay may get to the extent that the tooth in front has to be removed as well.

Commonly Asked Questions ?

Find Your Answers Here

What does the complete removal of lower wisdom teeth involve?

If the wisdom tooth has not fully erupted it is often necessary to extract it. Sometimes it is also necessary to remove some bone surrounding the wisdom tooth. The tooth may need to be cut into 2 or 3 pieces to remove it. Once the wisdom tooth has been removed the gum is put back into place with stitches which are completely healed in seven days.

What are the main possible risks of removing a wisdom tooth?

Most patients will recover fully with no problem.

1. Bleeding:

There may be a little bleeding at the time of the extraction this usually stops very quickly and is unlikely to be a problem.

2. Sensation to the chin, lower lip, or tongue:

Two nerves lie quite close to the lower wisdom teeth. The nerves can vary in their proximity to wisdom teeth and may get injured during extraction. If this happens then you may have numbness on lower lip, the skin over the chin.

Infection


3.Dry Socket

An infection in the socket can occur or the blood clot from extraction socket has dissolved away which may result in a dry socket. It can be minimized by keeping the area clean by rinsing with water or a mouthwash starting this the day after your procedure. It is advisable not to smoke for a few days after having the wisdom tooth removed.

Is there much pain or swelling after the removal of wisdom teeth?

It is likely that there will be some discomfort and swelling both on the inside and outside of your mouth after surgery.