قلع ضرس العقل

327915776.jpg

ضروس العقل أو الأضراس الثالثة هي آخر الأسنان التي تبرز في الفكين ، وغالبًا ما لا توجد مساحة كافية لتبرز في الموضع الصحيح مما يؤدي إلى الألم وتلف الأسنان الأخرى ومشاكل الأسنان الأخرى. في بعض الحالات ، قد لا تسبب ضروس العقل المطمورة مشاكل واضحة أو فورية. ولكن نظرًا لصعوبة تنظيفها ، فقد تكون أكثر عرضة للإصابة بتسوس الأسنان وأمراض اللثة من الأسنان الأخرى.

تسبب ضروس العقل المتأثرة عدة مشاكل مثل:


1. الضرر الذي يلحق بالأسنان الأخرى: إذا دفع ضرس العقل ضد الضرس الثاني ، فقد يؤدي إلى تلف الضرس الثاني أو زيادة خطر الإصابة بالعدوى في تلك المنطقة. يمكن أن يسبب هذا الضغط أيضًا مشاكل في ازدحام الأسنان الأخرى أو يتطلب علاج تقويم الأسنان لتقويم الأسنان الأخرى.

2- الأكياس: ينمو ضرس العقل في كيس داخل عظم الفك. يمكن أن يمتلئ الكيس بالسوائل ، ويشكل كيسًا يمكن أن يتلف عظم الفك والأسنان والأعصاب. نادرًا ما يظهر الورم - عادة ما يكون غير سرطاني (حميد). قد تتطلب هذه المضاعفات إزالة الأنسجة والعظام.


3- التسوس: يبدو أن ضروس العقل المتأثرة جزئيًا أكثر عرضة للإصابة بتسوس الأسنان (تسوس الأسنان) من الأسنان الأخرى. من المحتمل أن يحدث هذا بسبب صعوبة تنظيف ضرس العقل ولأن الطعام والبكتيريا تحبس بسهولة بين اللثة والسن المنبثق جزئيًا.


4- أمراض اللثة: إن صعوبة تنظيف ضرس العقل المتأثر والمنفجر جزئياً يزيد من خطر الإصابة بحالة التهاب اللثة المؤلمة والتي تسمى التهاب حوائط التاج.

استخراج ضرس العقل العلوي

إذا تأثر ضرس العقل العلوي ، فقد يمنع ذلك نظافة الفم الكافية ، وغالبًا ما يكون من الأفضل إزالته. عادة ما يكون خلع ضرس العقل العلوي أسهل.

wisd2-1_edited.jpg
wisdom-teeth-extraction.jpg

قلع ضرس العقل السفلي

ضروس العقل التي عادة ما تكون في وضع متوسط أو أفقي والتي لم تنفجر بشكل كامل معرضة بشكل كبير لخطر التسوس الذي يحدث داخل ضرس العقل وكذلك في الأسنان الأمامية. إذا تُركت بمفردها ، فقد يصل التسوس إلى الحد الذي قد يصيبك بألم من كلا الأسنان. قد يصل التسوس إلى الحد الذي يجب إزالة السن أمامه أيضًا.

الأسئلة المتداولة؟

ابحث عن إجاباتك هنا

ما الذي تنطوي عليه الإزالة الكاملة لأسنان الحكمة السفلية؟

إذا لم ينفجر ضرس العقل بالكامل ، فغالبًا ما يكون من الضروري خلعه. في بعض الأحيان يكون من الضروري أيضًا إزالة بعض العظام المحيطة بضرس العقل. قد يلزم تقطيع السن إلى قطعتين أو ثلاث قطع لإزالته. بمجرد إزالة ضرس العقل ، يتم إعادة اللثة إلى مكانها باستخدام الغرز التي تلتئم تمامًا في غضون سبعة أيام.

ما هي المخاطر الرئيسية المحتملة لإزالة ضرس العقل؟

يتعافى معظم المرضى تمامًا دون أي مشكلة.

1. النزيف:

قد يكون هناك نزيف بسيط في وقت الخلع ، وعادة ما يتوقف هذا بسرعة كبيرة ومن غير المحتمل أن يكون مشكلة.

2. الإحساس في الذقن أو الشفة السفلى أو اللسان:

يوجد عصبان قريبان جدًا من أسنان الحكمة السفلية. يمكن أن تختلف الأعصاب في قربها من ضرس العقل وقد تتعرض للإصابة أثناء قلعها. إذا حدث هذا فقد يكون لديك خدر في الشفة السفلى والجلد فوق الذقن.

عدوى


3-مقبس جاف

يمكن أن تحدث عدوى في السنخ أو تلاشي الجلطة الدموية من مأخذ الاستخراج مما قد يؤدي إلى تجويف السنخ الجاف. يمكن تقليله عن طريق الحفاظ على المنطقة نظيفة عن طريق الشطف بالماء أو غسول الفم ابتداءً من اليوم التالي للإجراء. يُنصح بعدم التدخين لبضعة أيام بعد خلع ضرس العقل.

هل يوجد ألم أو انتفاخ شديد بعد خلع ضرس العقل؟

من المحتمل أن يكون هناك بعض الانزعاج والتورم داخل الفم وخارجه بعد الجراحة.

Wisdom tooth extraction

327915776.jpg

Wisdom teeth or Third Molars are the last teeth to erupt in jaws, often there is not enough space for them to erupt into the correct position leading to pain, damage to other teeth, and other dental problems. In some cases, impacted wisdom teeth may cause no apparent or immediate problems. But because they're hard to clean, they may be more vulnerable to tooth decay and gum disease than other teeth are.

Impacted wisdom teeth cause several problems like:


1. Damage to other teeth: If the wisdom tooth pushes against the second molar, it may damage the second molar or increase the risk of infection in that area. This pressure can also cause problems with crowding of the other teeth or require orthodontic treatment to straighten other teeth.

2.Cysts: The wisdom tooth develops in a sac within the jawbone. The sac can fill with fluid, forming a cyst that can damage the jawbone, teeth, and nerves. Rarely, a tumor — usually noncancerous (benign) — develops. This complication may require the removal of tissue and bone.


3.Decay: Partially impacted wisdom teeth appear to be at higher risk of tooth decay (caries) than other teeth. This probably occurs because wisdom teeth are harder to clean and because food and bacteria get easily trapped between the gum and a partially erupted tooth.


4.Gum disease: The difficulty cleaning impacted, partially erupted wisdom teeth increases the risk of developing a painful, inflammatory gum condition called pericoronitis.

Upper Wisdom Tooth Extraction

If the upper wisdom tooth is impacted, it may prevent adequate oral hygiene, it's often best to have them removed. Upper wisdom teeth are usually easier to extract.

wisd2-1_edited.jpg
wisdom-teeth-extraction.jpg

Lower Wisdom tooth Extraction

Wisdom teeth that are usually mesially or horizontally positioned that have not erupted fully have a high risk of decay occurring within the wisdom tooth and also to the tooth in front. If left alone the decay may get to the extent that you may develop pain from both teeth. The decay may get to the extent that the tooth in front has to be removed as well.

Commonly Asked Questions ?

Find Your Answers Here

What does the complete removal of lower wisdom teeth involve?

If the wisdom tooth has not fully erupted it is often necessary to extract it. Sometimes it is also necessary to remove some bone surrounding the wisdom tooth. The tooth may need to be cut into 2 or 3 pieces to remove it. Once the wisdom tooth has been removed the gum is put back into place with stitches which are completely healed in seven days.

What are the main possible risks of removing a wisdom tooth?

Most patients will recover fully with no problem.

1. Bleeding:

There may be a little bleeding at the time of the extraction this usually stops very quickly and is unlikely to be a problem.

2. Sensation to the chin, lower lip, or tongue:

Two nerves lie quite close to the lower wisdom teeth. The nerves can vary in their proximity to wisdom teeth and may get injured during extraction. If this happens then you may have numbness on lower lip, the skin over the chin.

Infection


3.Dry Socket

An infection in the socket can occur or the blood clot from extraction socket has dissolved away which may result in a dry socket. It can be minimized by keeping the area clean by rinsing with water or a mouthwash starting this the day after your procedure. It is advisable not to smoke for a few days after having the wisdom tooth removed.

Is there much pain or swelling after the removal of wisdom teeth?

It is likely that there will be some discomfort and swelling both on the inside and outside of your mouth after surgery.